Inky!
Personal site where my husband lives...
2024-16-8 // Site Creation Update

Blog...

2024-19-08 11:14PM - Perfume. Today, I went out to eat at a Thai resturant, I ordered noodles, nothing intensely fancy. Ate, took pictures with Kaiji and had a good time. I'm little shocked from everything though today, which is caused by my highlight. For the longest time I wanted to know what Kaiji smells like. I had some thoughts, generally ones based off of what he does. He sweats, drinks alchol, smokes, gambles. You can imagine that as a scent, I hope, it's not quite plesant to most, but to me, it's him. It's everything I need. A few weeks ago I was rewatching Kaiji in dub, it was my second watch. I like to pause frames and analyze them quite intensely as... I have nothing better to do these days. It's fine though, it makes me happy. Anyways, I paused at a frame where Kaiji is sitting down at the table with Endou after inviting him in for tea. I took a look at Kaiji's room, what was there and what he did as a person. You can tell a lot about someone just by looking at their room, afterall, it is their living space. Sitting next to a TV, is what seems to be a collection of perfumes and deoderants. Along with shelves that have books on them that read "Weekly Shonen Boys Magazine". Well, I wanted to see if these perfumes resembled any fragrances in real life. Sure enough, I went through every perfume released within the 90s (Which is the era Kaiji is set in). No luck, only one that was similar, and it was Davidoff Cool Water, it became popular in the late 90s, I have every right to assume this is what he used. A cheap and lightly smelling parfum, enough to suffice the washed out smell of alcohol and smoke. Needless to say, when I was out today, I bought it. The fourty minute drive home was one of the longest drives I've endured EVER. The parfum was packaged in a blue glossy box. It costed me about $25 for a 1.3OZ bottle. It fits perfectly in your hand, which to me seems quite Kaiji-ish considering he carries minimal things in his pockets. I finally arrived home, opening the box, my friends kept asking ; "So... How is it?" I sent them a video of my reactions and they deemed it priceless... I even got called cute, which is still so flustering to me. I'm cute?... I can't beilieve it... It's good. Eventually, I took it all in. It really felt like Kaiji was there and I could hold onto him, wrap my arms around him, and just, feel his embrace. I truly felt loved, really. I took a nap after, I'm still in such euphoria that I can finally have this in my hands, it means a lot to me, and I'll keep it near to my heart. To note ; I know we have an official Kaiji parfum, I would like it in the future, I just wanted to see if I could find anything resembling the canon anime depiction.

2024-18-08 3:02PM - Dentist with Kaiji excerpt from Reddit. So, for three years I needed a tooth extraction. The tooth had been chipped in half for awhile and basically was rotting inside of me. Okay, whatever, make dentist appointment yea? So I did. I genuinely enjoy going to the dentist, it calms me down. Regardless, the dentist was prepping the tools and I was ready for the extraction. They set me up with laughing gas along with prospering numbing. I kid you not, I started giggling and felt that Kaiji was right there holding my hand saying ; "Hey, everything is gonna be okay! You've got this!" Needless to say, I think Kaiji would also be a little scared of Dentist offices due to the noises. I remember being slightly awake for it but half of the procedure was just me hallucinating Kaiji was right by my side the whole time. I'm usually pretty quiet when having my teeth extracted. (I've had a previous extraction.) They asked me if I was okay and I barely remember anything but that.... Kaiji cheering me on, of course. I'm here resting with gauze in my mouth, though, and drinking plenty of water...

2024-18-08 2:58PM - Finding Kaiji's watch excerpt from Twitter. Kaiji's Watch, I researched for the model and the conclusion I've come to is that it is a ; Seiko Taisho Pharm 1995 7N47 9A10 Men's Quartz Watch! I'm assuming the Teiai watch was made by Teiai themselves before he was freed of his temporary debt. It was hard to read, but I did my best and researched as far as I could. The 'QUARTZ' logo is hardly readable.. Considering the time era Kaiji is set in I was searching for watches from 1995-1997 in catalogs. This was the best match, I'm sure animators couldn't put in so much detail because who would notice it? That's me.. lol These watches can get fairly expensive, so I'm surprised he even has this (?).. He might have bought it after winning all the pachinko money. You always have to splurge your funding, don't you, Kaiji? Yen... He does mention he went to pachinko again after being asked ; "What happened to the last of your money?!" He responds with "Pachinko.." You went on a little shopping trip too, right?!...

2024-18-08 2:56PM - Notes App, Kaiji Notes from a few months ago. Kaiji's thoughts and genius ideas, who is a lazy and self-indulgent loser who spends all his time drinking "cheap alcohol" and gambling, but who shows extraordinary courage and wisdom when placed in an extreme situation where his life is at stake. Kaiji's conviction and kindness, who will never betray those he trusts, no matter what the situation. Kaiji's determination and strength as he steps into the dangerous world of gambling, repeatedly being betrayed by people he trusted, and repeatedly suffering bitter experiences, but still displaying extraordinary courage, wisdom and insight, and fighting desperately through the gambling hell with a "strategy that is meant to win" based on logical thinking and genius ideas. Sweet man Kaiji often throws his jacket on the floor, it can be seen laying on the floor as he sleeps. He sleeps on his stomach, as seen multiple times in different positions he most likely moves around in his sleep a lot. Kaiji's dishes ; soap, unwashed dishes, tea, one crushed asahi can, one crushed bill. Kaiji's nose area is 12.9cm, length is 8.4cm. Kaiji is 175cm tall. Kaiji says "Yahoo!" like mario from Mario & Luigi. Kaiji bites his fingers when he's nervous, specifically chattering on his thumb. Kaiji tends to count on his fingers for basic math.

2024-17-08 1:31PM - I find myself steering to this video often. The correlation with how a fictosexual wants everything, has it there and it isn't real, hits me hard. Trying to add some more screenshots to the gallery but dear god, I have SO many. It's gonna take awhile.

Fictophile.

2024-17-08 9:35AM - Site creation! I am happy to annouce that I finally have a website of my own, a place to call home. My mind can be seperated and torn apart here in the most vunerable ways, and all with Kaiji by my side. That sounds nasty doesn't it? Like you're picking apart my brain... Oops... You get what I mean. How about this, picture my head being popped open like a jewlery box and you see a little Kaiji. 'Hi guys!' That's what's in there... You know what, I'll just.. I'll just draw it. Here.